wishing…

Oh I wish…I wish…I wish…if only wishing alone was enough to bring them closer…
Sometimes I don’t know if I should feel like an idiot for wanting to know certain things of certain people, because I don’t know if it’s too soon to know or it’s never going to be my place to know. I hate, HATE, being pushed away. It feels like the most frustrating prick, enough pain to render your heart wrenching, but not enough to make it bleed. Yes, everyone has his or her protective shell, naturally, especially if you were hurt once. I guess I’m still too naive, naive enough to believe that I can open my heart and I shall receive the same. I’ve been on the receiving end of pain, gut-wrenching pain, I think most people have one time or another. I guess only time can tell. Right now, I feel like I’m teetering and wobbling on a hair-thin rope walking towards the other end, hoping that person will meet me in the middle, or least give me encouragements that things will be alright, that I’ll be safe, as long as I look forward, as long as I look into their eyes, alas, they are looking down and not at me…

~ by yukina2x on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
